Hall of Fame

CUHK Programming Team won the ACM ICPC Asian Regional Contest 2010

ACM ICPC is the largest computer programming contest in the world. The ACM ICPC is an activity of the ACM that provides college students with an opportunity to demonstrate and sharpen their problem-solving and computing skills. The contest is considered to be the "Olympics of Computer Programming". This year it has attracted 8,305 teams representing 2,070 universities in 88 countries. Only 100 teams will advance to the World Finals 2010, which will be held in Orlando, Florida on May 27-31.

 

We have sent 5 teams to participate in the Asian regional contests. It is our great pleasure that the team 1 "ManiAC" has advanced to the world finals 2010. ManiAC did very well in both Jakarta Site and Kuala Lumpur site. They solved 9 problems and ranked 3rd in Jakarta site. Then they solved all 10 problems in 4 hours and became champion in Kuala Lumpur site, which is the first time for us to win Asian regional contest in 10 years! Congratulate to the team members of ManiAC: Ng Yue Hei (CS Y4), Hung Chun Ho (CS PG2), Li Cheuk Ting (MIE Y3).

 

 
Team members of ManiAC: Hung Chun Ho (CS PG2), Li Cheuk Ting (MIE Y3), Ng Yue Hei (CS Y4)   Team members of IsolatE: Hon Man Hin (CS Y1), Yuen Chak Fai (QFN Y1), Law Wai Hon (CS Y2)

 

And Team 2 "IsolatE" is also outstanding in regional site. They solved 9 problems and ranked 6 in Jakarta site, and then solved 7 problems in Kaohsiung Taiwan. Team 2 is really impressive, especially considering that the team is very young. They are our hope in the future!

 

Other teams have also done good jobs. Team 3\4\5 joined in contest in Jakarta. "M-Queen" solved 6 problems and ranked 12th . "Puissance" solved 5 problems and ranked 13th. Finally, "Arcadia" ranked 14th also with 5 problems solved. Congratulate to all the teams.

 

The regional contests have been very valuable experiences for all the team members. Come and join us if you are interested in the programming contests.

 

CUHK ACM programming team (acmprog@cse.cuhk.edu.hk)

 

 
Team members of M-Queen: Yu Yuanming (CS PG1), Ding Qian (CS Y3), Zhang Qi (CS Y3)   Team members of Puissance: Lee Chin Ho (MAT Y3), Kwok Tsz Pui (CS Y2), Sham Yik Hin (CS Y2)
Team members of Arcadia: Yip Kit Sang (CS Y3), Peng Hao (CS Y4), Lin Jian (MIE Y4)

榮譽榜

中大程式設計組於2010ACM國際大學生程式設計比賽(亞洲區)奪冠

ACM,即Association of Computing Machinery(計算機協會),是世界性的計算機從業員專業組織。 ACM國際大學生程式設計比賽正由其舉辦,是全球最大型的程式設計比賽。它有「計算機程式奧運會」的美譽,旨在為大學生提供機會,讓其提升解難及運算能力。今年的參賽隊伍來自88個國家的2070所大學,合共8305隊。當中只有100隊能脫穎而出,於5月27至31日前往佛羅里達奧蘭多參加決賽。

 

本系派出5隊參賽。其中,第一隊「ManiAC」躋身世界百強。ManiAC於雅加達及吉隆坡分站表現卓越——在雅加達分站拆解9題,名列第三;在吉隆坡分站於4小時內拆解全部10題,勇奪第一名。此乃本系10年來首次於亞洲區獲勝!恭喜ManiAC三位隊員:吳宇曦(計算機科學四年級)、洪振浩(計算機科學研究院二年級)及李卓霆(數學及信息工程三年級)。

 

 
ManiAC組員: 洪振浩(CS PG2), 李卓霆(MIE Y3), 吳宇曦(CS Y4)   IsolatE組員: 韓文軒(CS Y1), 袁澤暉(計量金融學 Y1), 羅維漢(CS Y2)

 

第二隊「IsolatE」亦在分站比賽表現出色。他們在雅加達分站拆解9題,名列第六;其後又於台灣高雄拆解7題。IsolatE乃新秀隊伍,有此佳績,實屬可喜。希望他們將來能承先啟後,青出於藍!

 

其他隊伍同樣有傑出表現。第三、四、五隊亦參加了雅加達分站比賽。其中,「M-Queen」拆解6題,名列十二。「Puissance」拆解5題,名列十三。而「Arcadia」也同樣拆解5題,名列十四。恭喜本系所有參賽隊伍。

 

是次比賽對所有隊員來說都是寶貴的體驗。如果對程式設計比賽有興趣,不妨加入本系。

 

中大程式設計組(acmprog@cse.cuhk.edu.hk)

 

 
M-Queen組員: 余遠銘(CS PG1), 丁乾(CS Y3), 張琦(CS Y3)   Puissance組員: 李展浩(MAT Y3), 郭子彪(CS Y2), 沈亦軒(CS Y2)
Arcadia組員: 葉傑生(CS Y3), 彭昊(CS Y4), 林堅(MIE Y4)