Hall of Fame

Computer Science students entered the World Finals of the ACM Computer Programming Contest 2008

Congratulates to our ACM programming team E= advanced to the World Finals of the ACM Computer Programming Contest 2008! The ACM programming contest is the oldest, largest, and most prestigious in the world. This year, it attracted 6,700 teams representing 1,821 universities in 83 countries. Only 100 teams will advance to the World Finals.

 

Our team E= has been formed for 3 years with members: Mr. Ng Yu Hang Billy (CSC year 3), Mr. Ho Ho Kwong Kane (CSC year 3) and Mr. Kwok Tsz Chiu (MAT year 4, CSC minor). They did a wonderful job in the Taipei regional contest. They solved 6 out of 10 problems and ranked 2^nd in 52 teams, beaten some strong teams such as Shanghai Jiao Tong University and University of Tokyo. On April 6-10, they will compete with other 99 teams in the Final in Canada. It would be a tremendous experience for the team to compete with the best teams in the world.

 

Our department has sent 6 teams to compete in 4 Asian regional contests to qualify for the World Finals. We appreciate team members' effort and are proud of their achievement. Wishing Team E= come with a good result in April!

 


Team members of E=: Kwok Tsz Chiu, Ho Ho Kwong(Kane), Ng Yu Hang(Billy)

榮譽榜

本系學生進入2008年度ACM電腦程式設計競賽世界總決賽

祝賀我們的ACM 程式設計組E=晉級2008ACM 電腦程式設計競賽世界總決賽!ACM電腦程式設計競賽是世界上設立時間最長的,最大型的,聲望最高的競賽。今年,該競賽吸引了來自世界上83個國家1821所大學6700個代表隊參加。僅僅有100組隊員可以晉級世界總決賽。

 

我們的E=代表隊已經成立了3年,隊員分別是:吳宇恆同學(CSC Y3), 何浩綱同學(CSC Y3) and 郭子超同學(MAT Y4, CSC minor).他們在臺北賽區的比賽中表現優異。他們解決了10道競賽題中的6道,在52個代表隊中躍居第二名,擊敗強隊諸如上海交通大學,東京大學等。4月6日到10日,他們將與其餘的99隊長加拿大在總決賽中進行角逐。與全球最強的參賽隊一起比賽, 對於我們的參賽隊伍將是一次重要的經歷.

 

本系在亞洲區共派出6支代表隊去爭取世界總決賽的參賽資格。我們感謝參賽隊員的努力並為他們所取得的成績感到驕傲。祝願E=代表隊在四月凱旋而歸!

 


E=隊員: 郭子超, 何浩綱同學, 吳宇恆